Episode 23: Ronald Hugh Morrieson Awards 2019

We speak with South Taranaki Libraries’ Pamela Jones, organiser of the Ronald Hugh Morrieson Awards 2019, about the man himself, the history and purpose of the awards, and what this year’s judges are looking for.

Dave also reads a story that was among the 2018 winners in the open short story category, Darly Paraha’s Catch A Boy.

Read other 2018 Ronald Hugh Morrieson Award winners. For more of Darly’s stories, go to her website, The Opal Place.

Pictures related to this episode

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started
<span>%d</span> bloggers like this: